Get Outta the House This Summer

#LifeIsBetterOutdoors with L.L.Bean

The L.L.Bean Bootmobile is back for its fourth year in a row and will be trekking across 10 states over the course of the summer. L.L. Bean’s summer tour will make its way to concerts, fairs, and festivals, aiming to inspire fans, visitors, and boot-followers to explore the great outdoors.

Newbridge Marketing Group’s experiential division, Newbridge LIVE!, designed the tour with a goal to bring awareness to those that are unfamiliar with L.L. Bean, while simultaneously deepening existing relationships with those that already know and love the brand.


L.L. Bean’s core values focus on outdoors heritage, integrity, and service. L.L. Bean believes that there is not only a physical, but also a spiritual value in interacting with the outdoors that benefits our bodies and minds.

On the road, L.L.Bean will encourage more outdoor experiences by engaging customers with displays of their summer lines, photo opportunities with the iconic Bootmobile, and more while giving away gift cards, offering chances to win premiums, and handing out 20% off coupons on entire purchases–pretty nifty offers, especially considering that all items are shipped for free with no minimum purchase and there’s a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Plus, with L.L.Bean’s Traverse line, you’re sure to be the trendiest (and comfiest) hiker on that mountain you’re about to scale.

Find an Event Near You

Now, where can you find L.L. Bean and the Bootmobile on tour? Glad you asked!

Albany Firecracker 5K
Saturday, July 4

Lake George Visitor Center
Sunday, July 5

Stoweflake Balloon Festival
Friday, July 10

Columbus Jazz & Rib Festival
Friday, July 17 – Sunday July 19

Quickchek New Jersey Festival of Ballooning
Friday, July 24 – Sunday, July 26

Park Avenue Summer Art Festival
Saturday, August 1 – Sunday, August 2

Carytown Watermelon Festival
Sunday, August 9

Philadelphia Folk Festival
Friday, August 14 – Sunday, August 16

Darius Rucker Concert
Thursday, August 20

Minnesota State Fair
Thursday, August 27 – Sunday, August 30

A Taste of Colorado
Friday, September 4 – Monday, September 7

Check back here to see if new event dates have been added
Follow the tour on Twitter @newbridgemg and @llbean with #lifeisbetteroutdoors


About Newbridge Marketing Group

Newbridge Marketing Group launched in 2004 with a mission: connect brands directly to the millennial generation, with an emphasis on delivering the coveted college market. Over the next decade, Newbridge launched its Sports + Entertainment division, empowering brands to enhance a vast range of fan and participant experiences, and introduced its full-service experiential marketing division, Newbridge LIVE!. In 2015, Newbridge LIVE! was named to Event Marketer magazine’s “It List” of Top 100 Event Agencies.

For more information about Newbridge Marketing Group, call Peter Kullman at (704) 992 – 8011, visit www.newbridgemg.com, or follow @newbridgemg.




Share this post